In anticipation of the release of their debut self-titled album out May 5th, San Francisco-based black/death metal punks Succumb have released a stream of the new track “Seedling.”

The album was recorded with Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Botanist, Oathbreaker) and features seven new songs influenced by Canadian death metal, war metal, and 1990’s Napalm Death. What sets Succumb apart from their peers is the talents of lead vocalist Cheri Musrasrik. The juxtaposition of death metal riffing and propulsive drums with her cavernous howl and sophisticated lyrics make for a unique listening experience. Musrasrik credits authors and poets like Yeats, Jean Genet and Emile Zola as her main lyrical influences and through Succumb she explores themes like human experimentation and dystopias with a literary flair.

Succumb Track Listing:

1. The Initiate
2. Destroyer II
3. Bedchambers
4. Survival
5. Seedling
6. Coal Dark Earth
7. The Flood