Spencer Matulaitis


Finland’s legendary orchestral rock band and Jive recording artist, Apocalyptica, are currently premiering the video for their latest single “Not Strong Enough” on AOL Noisecreep. The song which includes vocals by Doug Robb of Hoobastank is the follow-up to the hit single “End of Me,” which featured vocals by Gavin Rossdale. Other guests on their latest album, ‘7th Symphony’, are Lacey from Flyleaf, Gojira’s Joe Duplantier, and Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo. Aside from the vocal tracks, the… is hosting an exclusive premiere of the track “Fracture” from Clandestine’s debut album ‘The Invalid’. The album will be out on February 15th on Nightmare Records. Guitarist Dan Durakovich said the following about “Fracture”: “What’s up Bloody Disgusting? ‘Fracture’ is one of our favourite songs to play so we’re happy to give you and your readers the chance to check it out first.”

Winter X Games 15 kicks off this week, and Fearless Records is proud to be a part of it. Be sure to catch Denver, CO natives Breathe Carolina who will be performing at Winter X Games on Thursday January 27 at 5pm MST, and Friday January 28 at 1:30pm MST. The set will be broadcast live HERE. Winter X Games 15 kicks off this Thursday January 27 until Sunday January 30. Tune into ESPN to catch the latest from Winter X Games this week.

Tesseract made a splash on the music world with their ‘Concealing Fate’ EP release last fall and subsequent tour of North America. Now the band is back with their debut full length offering ‘One’ scheduled to hit streets March 22nd. Included in ‘One’ is a bonus DVD containing, amongst other footage, the mighty Brits performing the ‘Concealing Fate’ series in its entirety live in the studio. Tesseract is now giving fans the chance to see some of this footage for the first time as they…, the online home of Alternative Press Magazine is hosting an exclusive premiere of the title track from Roger Miret and The Disasters’ new album ‘Gotta Get Up Now’, which is available this Tuesday on People Like You Records. In addition to the premiere Roger had the chance to speak with about the new album, upcoming tour and more. Check out the premiere of “Gotta Get Up Now” and a one-on-one with ROGER at THIS LOCATION.

Swedish metallers Astral Doors are prepping for the release of their first greatest hits collection entitled “Testament of Rock – The Best of Astral Doors”, which is set to be released Tuesday January 25 on Metalville Records. The CD features thirteen Astral Doors classics and one brand new song entitled “Victory”. Starting today, is hosting an exclusive premiere of the track at THIS LOCATION.

Recently the guys from Tuck From Hell shot a video for the track “Death Before Disco” from their forthcoming release ‘Thrashing’. ‘Thrashing’ is the band’s first proper studio release and it is being released on January 25, 2011 via Metalville Records. Heavy metal hub is hosting an exclusive world premiere of the video today. Check it out at THIS LOCATION.

On December 17, 2010, Grammy®-nominated metal group As I Lay Dying shot a new music video for the track “Anodyne Sea” off the band’s latest album ‘The Powerless Rise’. Directed by McFarland and Pecci of Killswitch Productions and shot in the band’s hometown of San Diego, California, Anodyne Sea was shot from the POV perspective of drummer Jordan Mancino. The video tackles the issue of free speech and the worst case scenario of what could happen…