Back for another Monday morning and another ten new tracks to help you through the week. As always, we hope you enjoy this round-up of new music and, if you want to submit your band for inclusion, get in touch.

01. Vanishing Point – “Dead Elysium”
– More than six years after their Distant Is The Sun release, Vanishing Point are back with new music in the form of the title track of their upcoming new album due on August 28, 2020 through AFM Records.

FFO: Helloween, Edguy, Dragonforce

02.FVLCRVM – “Attentioncore”
– Fast rising Slovakian DJ / producer / musician FVLCRVM returns with a new alt-pop gem “Hate List” lifted from his brand new EP Attentioncore due this July..

FFO: Hudson Mohawke, Just Blaze, Pomo

03. Narrow Head – “Night Tryst”
– Having signed a deal with Holy Roar, Texan’s Narrow Head have released a taster from their upcoming album, 12th House Rock, out August 28, 2020, in the form of “Night Tryst”.

FFO: Sheer Mag, Fucked Up, Higher Power

04. Circa Waves – “There She Goes”
Circa Waves have unveiled a socially distanced cover of The La’s “There She Goes”. The band performed the cover as part of the Love Record Stores 24 hour virtual in-store.

FFO: Blossoms, Sundra Karma, Sea Girls

05. Uniform – “Delco”
– Taken from their upcoming fourth album, Shame, due in September, Uniform promise an industrialised mill of grating guitars, warped electronics, war-torn percussion, and demonically catchy vocalisations. Sounds alright to us!

FFO: The Body, Godflesh, Youth Code

06. Godsticks – “Relief”
– Like everyone, Godstickstrong> are desperate to get back to playing gigs again and their latest video for “Relief”, filmed prior to lockdown shows why.

FFO: Pure Reason Revolution, Anubis, Big Big Train

07. Tourist – “Last”
– “Last” marks the first brand new music for UK-based Grammy winning producer and composer Tourist, a track which sees him team up with Providence producer The Range.

FFO: Autograf, Catching Flies, Amtrac

08. Kid Dad – “Limbo”
– Dealing with the subject of childhood domestic violence, Kid Dad have put out the video to their powerful new single “Limbo” and you can check it out here.

FFO: The Deadnotes, Pabst, Youth Okay

09. Elles Bailey & The Midnight Band – “Don’t Let The Green Grass Fool You”
– Singer-songwriter, Elles Bailey has jointly released a special single with The Midnight Band, a cover of soul legend Wilson Pickett’s 1970 classic “Don’t Let the Green Grass Fool You” – the collaboration being recorded and mixed completely under the COIVD-19 lockdown conditions.

FFO: Joanne Shaw Taylor, Kris Barras Band, Ana Popovic

10. The Bloody Nerve – “A Million Arms”
– Taken from their upcoming concept album, All Blood, No Treasure, classic rock band The Bloody Nerve have released their new single “A Million Arms”.

FFO: The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Howling Wolf


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.