Winnipeg’s emotive garage pop-rock trio Mise en Scene has returned a stream for “Light in the Night” from their sophomore record Still Life On Fire. Still Life On Fire was recorded in Winnipeg along with Montreal-based producer Mike Nash who has worked with artist such as The Dears, Blue Rodeo and Ladies of the Canyon.

“Light in the Night” was inspired by the observations of the downtown streets of Winnipeg and is essentially a commentary on basic human nature that motivates us to ignore difficult issues and less desirable truths. Dark city street corners are used as a metaphor for places we may unintentionally avoid.

Still Life On Fire Track Listing:

01. Intro (Nothing)
02. Closer
03. Light In The Night (Lies)
04. Guts/Glory
05. I’m Ok
06. Waster
07. Still Life On Fire
08. Scout
09. Young Leo
10. True
11. Same Hearts
12. Outro (Everything)