Flint, Michigan metal quintet It Lies Within are in the midst of their December 2016 “The 11th Plague Tour” with My Heart To Fear supporting their newest album Paramount (order yours RIGHT HERE). With some time between stops, the guys were rad enough to send over this awesome 12-track “Tour Playlist” for us all to enjoy!

01. It Lies Within – “Starscream”
– This is one of our favorite songs to play live. The bridge and chorus is very hooky. Come catch us perform this on the 11th Plague Tour.

02. Marshmello – “Alone”
– When riding in the ILW tour van you will hear all kinds of music. Obviously we are into electronica if you’ve listened to our latest album, Paramount. Marshmello is killing the game right now.

03. Scream out Loud – “Pricetag”
– Cover songs and remixes are always fun. Our label mates, Scream Out Loud, do this with perfection.

04. My Heart To Fear – “Dust to Dust”
– We are currently on with these guys and they are amazing musicians and friends. You must check them out!

05. Myka Relocate – “Cold Hearts”
– This entire album is a banger. Really digging the production on this one.

06. Fit For A King – “Pissed Off”
– The title of this song says it all. We love the dudes in Fit For A King. We’ve shared the stage with them twice and Ryan is also featured on our song, Broken Streets.

07. It Lies Within – “Victorious”
– Victorious was such a fun song to cover originally performed by Panic! At The Disco. It just fit well with our style. We also have a music video for this song. Go check it now!

08. I See Stars – “Mobbin Out”
– Our Michigan brethren, I See Stars has always had their own sound with massive use of electronica also. They are definitely one of our influences when writing our synth and more.

09. Scream out Loud – “Stay the Night”
– Another crafty remake by Scream Out Loud. They took a full electronica song and made it pop punk. So good!

10. Adestria – “Propheteering”
– RIP Adestria. We had the opportunity of sharing the stage with these fine gents in Lansing, MI.

11. My Heart To Fear – The Sneaking Chair
– My Heart To Fear is amazing. Don’t sleep on them. Check out “The Draft” today!

12. Born of Osiris – “Throw Me In The Jungle”
– We get compared to BOO fairly often. Not sure why really but regardless we dig them. It was awesome playing Dirtfest in Pontiac, MI this year with them.

Remaining Tour Dates (w/ My Heart To Fear):

12/14 – Shreveport, LA @ Bushnookies
12/15 – Nashville, TN @ Daisy Dukes
12/16 – Newport, KY @ Thompson House
12/17 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Papa Pete’s
12/18 – Flint, MI @ The Machine Shop

Check out “The 11th Plague Tour” Spotify playlist!

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.