Washington State grindcore five-piece, The Drip are now streaming the lead single “Painted Ram” off their forthcoming new full-length album The Haunting Fear of Inevitability. Due out on January 13th, 2017, The Haunting Fear of Inevitability will see the worldwide release on CD/LP/Digital formats via Relapse Records.

Fusing together the rawest elements of crust, powerviolence, d-beat, and grind, The Drip rips and ravages through thirteen frenzied tracks, full of slaughterhouse riffage, lightning fast blastbeats, and pulverizing breakdowns. Produced by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust and mastered by Brad Boatright (Skeletonwitch, Gatecreeper, Weekend Nachos), the release is a new declaration of intensity that is sure to set the underground ablaze.

The band said, “The Haunting Fear of Inevitability represents our progression, and continues to blur genre lines, and define our sound. Laying down the ground work for our future material to come.”

The Haunting Fear of Inevitability Track Listing:

01. Blackest Evocation
02. Anathema
03. Gruesome Poetics
04. Dead Inside
05. Covered In Red
06. Terror War Industry
07. Painted Ram
08. Wretches
09. In Atrophy
10. The Answer
11. Exile
12. Consigned To Fate
13. Bone Chapel


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.