The Skinny: Today we have the privilege of helping Norwich, UK’s Synaptik exclusively premiere their new lyric video for the song “A Man Dies”. Formed in 2012 and featuring members John Knight (vocals), Ian knight (guitar), Kev Jackson (bass), Jack Murton (guitar), and Pete Loades (drums), this British band will hit you with a wall of progressive power/thrash metal with melodic vocals. So go ahead, hit play, and if you dig what you hear, be sure to also check out the group’s debut album The Mechanisms Of Consequence.


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.