The Skinny: Legendary Canadian grindcore outfit Fuck The Facts are returning to pummel your ear drums with the French track and first single “Solitude” from their upcoming album Desire Will Rot set to be unleashed on August 25th via their indie label Noise Salvation.

Desire Will Rot was recorded and mixed by FTF guitarist Topon Das at his Apartment 2 recording studio in Ottawa, ON and is the band’s first full-length since 2011’s Die Miserable and follows the band’s recent split EP with Fistfuck along with 2014’s Abandoned and 2013’s Amer EPs.

Desire Will Rot Track Listing:

01. Everywhere Yet Nowhere
02. Shadows Collide
03. The Path of Most Resistance
04. La Mort I
05. La Mort II
06. Prey
07. Storm of Silence
08. Solitude
09. False Hope
10. Circle
11. Nothing Changes


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.