fuck the facts


The Ottawa, Ontario grindcore brutes known as Fuck the Facts formed in the late 90s thanks in large to guitarist Topon Das. In the decades since, Topon has lead this band around the globe and to the forefront of the Canadian, as well as global, grind scene. With success continuing to follow the acclaimed group, they released Amer, their latest offering of bludgeoning sounds, on June 18th, 2013 to high critical praise. Ever the approachable individual, we wanted to avoid a “standard” interview and instead whipped off some fucked up questions to Mr. Das. Check out what he said…

In the late 90s Topon Das started up one of the craziest Canadian bands of all time, Fuck The Facts. He has also opened up his own studio, Apartment 2 Recordings, where he’s recorded bands such as The Great Sabatini, Deamon, Alaskan, Fuck The Facts and other killer projects. Guitarist Topon gave PureGrainAudio some time to talk about the Peavey 5150 Amp Head he lugs around for live shows, and the Garnet Pro-200 Amp Head that he uses in the studio.

Arsonists Get All The Girls have had a great 2011 releasing their fourth studio album Motherland on Century Media Records, playing some festivals and hitting the road on some sweet tours. Guitarist Jaeson Bardoni recently took some time out of his busy holiday scheduale to exclusively tell PureGrainAudio what he considers to be the 10 albums of 2011. Check it out below.

Josh Hogan is a crazy busy guy and an important figure in the Canadian East Coast metal scene. He performs vocals for the band Orchid’s Curse and also runs his own record label, Diminished Fifth Records (Last Call Chernobyl, Death Valley Driver, The Daisy Anthesis). He recently took some time out of his busy schedule to exclusively tell PureGrainAudio what he considers to be the 10 albums of 2011. Read below to see what releases could potentially influence a future Orchid’s Curse album.

Today a premiere of the brand new video from Ottawa grindcore powerhouse, Fuck The Facts has surfaced. Crafted for the track “A Coward’s Existence,” from FTF’s new album ‘Die Miserable’, the graphic, high-paced video was directed by the visionary Michael Panduro, known for his work with Cephalic Carnage, Psyopus, Rotten Sound and more in addition to the video for Fuck The Facts’ 2010-released “Wake.” Observe “A Coward’s Existence” HERE.

April 11, 2009 I went to a show at the Wing Shack in Whitby, Ontario, Canada. There I saw a grindcore show featuring F.A.T.O., The Unborn Dead, Heaps Of Dead and Fuck The Facts. At the show I noticed Dave Sheldon (Man With Target, Annihilator, Exes For Eyes) behind the soundboard. What I didn’t notice was that he was recording Fuck The Facts’ set for a DVD. The video never came out, but instead the band decided to release the audio on cassette. It’s a very limited run of 50 copies.