The Skinny: Robotic Empire’s second Nirvana tribute album, Whatever Nevermind, is released tomorrow (Saturday, April 18th) as part of Record Store Day 2015. The final advance from the release, Pygmy Lush’s version of “On A Plain,’ is available now to stream – check it out.

The full album will be posted for online stream on release day, as well as available across all major digital platforms. The 12″ + bonus 7″ vinyl version also includes a digital download card, and the Record Store Day edition contains a large exclusive poster. Philadelphia’s Nothing will perform an acoustic in-store set at A.K.A. Records to celebrate the release, with copies of “Whatever Nevermind” available. The vinyl edition has been dispatched to hundreds of stores across America, Canada and Europe.

Whatever Nevermind Track Listing:

01. Young Widows – Smells Like Teen Spirit
02. Torche – In Bloom
03. Kylesa – Come As You Are
04. Cave In – Breed
05. Boris – Lithium
06. La Dispute – Polly
07. White Reaper – Territorial Pissings
08. Circa Survive – Drain You
09. Touche Amore – Lounge Act
10. Wrong – Stay Away
11. Pygmy Lush – On A Plain
12. Nothing – Something In The Way
13. Thou – Endless, Nameless / Even In His Youth (Bonus Tracks)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.