The Skinny: Acclaimed death metal extremists Misery Index have revealed the second new track from their forthcoming album The Killing Gods. The track, titled “The Calling” is streaming now via SoundCloud. Misery Index will see the release of The Killing Gods in May 27th in North America (May 23 worldwide). The album will be available as a CD, Limited Edition CD Digibox with a bonus track, and various LP formats right here.

The Killing Gods, the band’s fifth full-length was recorded at Visceral Sound Studios with Scott Hull (Pig Destroyer, Agoraphobic Nosebleed, Black Tusk, Brutal Truth) and Wright Way recording with long-time engineer Steve Wright (Dying Fetus, Mars Volta, Soilwork).

The Killing Gods Track Listing:

01. Urfaust
02. The Calling
03. The Oath
04. Conjuring the Cull
05. The Harrowing
06. The Killing Gods
07. Cross to Bear
08. Gallows Humor
09. The Weakener
10. Sentinels
11. Colony Collapse
12. Heretics
13. Thieves of the New World Order (bonus track on Digibox)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.