If you ever visit the east coast, WATCH YOUR BACKS! Metal band Death Valley Driver will run you over with their debut release Choke The River. The new album consists of eight groove-oriented tracks with vocals that sound as if lead singer Dan Hodgson, drinks whiskey for every meal and beer for a snack.

Choke The River is a raw and straight-to-the-point offering which I could totally crank at a tailgate party and shout to “CHOKE THE RIVER WITH YOUR DEAD, FLESH BONE SACRIFICE.”

Track Listing:

01. Choke The River With Your Dead
02. Mothsblood
03. Straight To Hell
04. Insect Dirge
05. Heavy Lies The Crown
06. Sleeping All December
07. Lambs In The Wolfskin
08. Armour Divides

Run Time: 27:25
Release Date: April 12, 2011

Check out the song: “Choke The River With Your Dead (live)”