Swedish riff lords Grand Magus released their new studio album Wolf God on Friday via Nuclear Blast and, in this exclusive trailer, the band talk about the impressive artwork for the album, how it came about and why they chose to work with acclaimed artist, Anthony Roberts, to create this stunning piece of work.

Wolf Blood is out now via Nuclear Blast with various packages available from here.

Wolf God Track Listing:

01. Gold And Glory
02. Wolf God
03. A Hall Clad In Gold
04. Brother Of The Storm
05. Dawn Of Fire
06. Spear Thrower
07. To Live And To Die In Solitude
08. Glory To The Brave
09. He Sent Them All To Hell
10. Untamed

Not had your fill of Swedish riffs yet? Well, you can also check out their latest video for A Hall Clad In Gold here:

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.