Berlin-based electronic-rock duo Bullet Height has put out an alternate version of their standout single “Bastion.” This haunting version features a milder tempo and melodic piano in place of driving guitars. The original version of the track is featured on the band’s debut album No Atonement.

Commenting on the thought process behind the new version, front woman Sammi Doll explained, “The idea to revisit Bastion stemmed from wanting to take a more stripped down approach that would be easy to recreate in a more acoustic environment. What came of it was a slower, more sultry take on the full version that unveiled a different side to Bullet Height. We hope to do more of these reinventions in the future.”

No Atonement Track Listing:

01. No Atonement
02. Fight Song
03. Bastion
04. Hold Together
05. Wild Worlds
06. Intravenous
07. Cadence
08. No Atonement
09. Break Our Hearts Down
10. Fever
11. Up To The Neck