Scandinavian nature music makers Byrdi have shared the lead single “Celebrata” off their upcoming sophomore album, Ansur : Urkraft. The folkloric Norwegians will issue their new work on March 17 via Trollmusic / Prophecy Productions.

Ansur : Urkraft was written in an 1870’s forest cottage by musicians who strongly identify with old Norse culture and the studying of runes, the album is steeped in Norwegian history and ancient symbolism and features intimate interpretations of heathen folk music, showcasing both marvelous vocals and mesmerizing arrangements.

The band’s multiinstrumentalist Nash Rothanburg commented on the song, “‘Celebrata’ was written as an original piece for the festival Celebrata Hindrheimr, to which we were invited to play our first concert in 2015. The song was written as a ritual for the festival and the lyrics deal with the topic that you cannot gain anything without sacrifice.”

Ansur : Urkraft Track Listing:

01. Blaanane Blaa
02. Ansur
03. Tid
04. Den Kvasse Nut
05. Myrpesten
06. Ren
07. Celebrata (Heathen Harvest premiere)
08. Graanande Ymir
09. Lite Vet Mennesket

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.