I don’t get it. There is a ton of hype out there regarding Mothership and, after giving High Strangeness its fair share of spins, I don’t see what the hoopla is about. As far as the number of bands currently trying to reinvent the 70’s rock/metal sound, I wouldn’t notch these guys that high on the proverbial totem pole. To my ears, High Strangeness is just an average rock album. And let the hating begin….

Why is it average? Well, because I’ve heard these riffs before, the vocals are very insipid and other than the two nice instrumental interludes (“High Strangeness” and “Eternal Trip”), there’s nothing else to write about…so I won’t.

High Strangeness Track Listing:

01. High Strangeness
02. Ride the Sun
03. Midnight Express
04. Crown of Lies
05. Helter Skelter
06. Eternal Trip
07. Wise Man
08. Speed Dealer

Run Time: 34:09
Release Date: March 17, 2017

Check out the song “Crown of Lies”