Download Now

Castlemaine, Australia’s DEAD are back and making so much noise that they’ve suitably titled their new album, We Won’t Let You Sleep. With the nine-track recording due out on April 28th, 2017, via We Empty Rooms (pre-order right here), we’re teamed up with the band and label to not only debut a new single called “Fingers As Arrows,” but also offer it as a totally free download!

DEAD drummer and vocalist Jem commented on the song as follows: “It’s possible to kill yourself from over consumption of food. I never understood comfort eating until my ex-girlfriend taught me it. And that’s a skill I now possess. Right near where we recorded this album is an amazing Taco truck. I dream of eating there several times a week. Someone recently described the last section of the song as ‘doom’ and Jace just kind of shook his head.”

We Won’t Let You Sleep

01. Frankly
02. Fingers As Arrows
03. Chartreuse Blew
04. Where’s My Gold Star?
05. Frank Lee
06. Picking Teeth
07. Don’t Skimp On The Change
08. To Hell With Me
09. Pylons

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.