Based in Kiev, Ukraine and initially a studio project, Vagabond Specter is the joint brainchild of vocalist Pablo Specter and guitarist, keyboard player and producer Yuriy Smalius, who met in Kiev in 2014. At the time, Pablo had skeletons of songs that he turned into their debut album, Mirrors.

The album is released today and you can hear a full stream now.

Mirrors Track Listing:

01. Half A Billion Miles
02. She’s A Bird
03. Dancing In The Light
04. Scars As Notes
05. Guru
06. Joshua
07. So Complicated
08. Suitcase Full Of Dreams
09. Running
10. I’ll Wait For You
11. Late Night Crawling


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.