Mark “Porkchop” Holder is known for his work in the Tennessee punk-rock/blues band The Black Diamond Heavies, but that doesn’t mean he’s a one-tricky pony. The guitarist, singer, harmonica player, and songwriter slays the blues and now, after a decade+ of depression and addiction woes, he’s returned with new solo music!

Due out on February 10th, 2017, his debut solo album Let It Slide will be available on limited edition vinyl, CD and digital formats via Alive Naturalsound Records. It’s equal part blues and rock, and 100% awesome! Slide on over and get yourself dirty with the single “My Black Name”.

Let It Slide Track Listing:

01. Let It Slide
02. Disappearing
03. My Black Name
04. Headlights
05. 38
06. Let It Slide Reprise / No Doctor
07. Stagger Lee
08. Stranger
09. Baby Please Don’t Go

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.