Download Now

On April 16, 2016, the Berlin, Germany-based punk band, Dysnea Boys, released their 12-track full-length album, Forgot How To Read and today we’re pleased to offer, for free download, their song “Sea Caves”. Comprised of both American and Canadian expats, Dysnea Boys features past members of bands such as Social Unrest, Spitfires, Black Halos, Destroyer, and Sludge.

And, because sometimes the band says it better than we can, according to their bio: “Lead singer Jason Honea from the San Francisco Bay Area was the former front man of the California skate rock legends Social Unrest. His unique vocal style is instantly recognizable and makes the Dysnea Boys sound true to their musical roots. Bass player C.C. Voltage (formerly of the Spitfires/Black Halos/Loyalties) and Chris Frey (formerly of Radio Berlin/Book of Lists/Sludge) are both former Vancouverites who met in Berlin to collaborate with Honea. Drummer Tom Fanore rounds out the line-up.”

Forgot How To Read Track Listing:

01. Christian Bail (1:43)
02. OJ (2:31)
03. Spike In My Skull (2:33)
04. This Kind Of Night (1:59)
05. Bucket Of Gas (2:43)
06. Find Water (1:12)
07. Identical White Coffins (1:30)
08. Sea Caves (2:48)
09. Blood Honea (1:38)
10. Here She Comes (1:46)
11. Ruined Eye (3:39)
12. Paper Pills (1:59)

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.