The Dallas trio True Widow return with their fourth album, Avvolgere, on September 23 via Relapse Records. The first single from the album, “Entheogen,” is streaming now above and is available as an instant download with digital pre-orders, which can be found here. Physical pre-orders are available via Relapse’s webstore.

The band recorded Avvolgere with Matt Pence, who recorded their 2013 release, Circumambulation, at his Echo Lab studio in Argyle, Tex. earlier this year. “Over the course of three albums,” the Wall Street Journal said in an article on the DFW-outfit, “the Dallas-based band has refined a sound rooted in focused repetition, bass-heavy guitar drones, ethereal vocals, and almost always, crawling temples.” With Avvolgere, True Widow perfects their craft, featuring serene, rounded climaxes and steep, jangling choruses that engulf the listener with waves of downbeat, saccharine melodies and mesmerizing distortion.

Avvolgere Track Listing:

01. Back Shredder
02. Theurgist
03. F.W.T.S:L.T.M
04. The Trapper & The Trapped
05. O.O.T.P.V
06. Entheogen
07. To All That He Elong
08. Sante
09. Grey Erasure
10. What Finds Me

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.