Download Now

The Skinny: San Antonio, TX-based metal quintet Kingdom Collapse are a seriously powerful musical juggernaut who, if you have any reason to doubt us whatsoever, will turn you into a believer after you simply hit play (via the SoundCloud player just above) on their new track “Bottom Feeder”. You’ll notice that your mouth is now hanging agape and collecting flies as an absolutely thundering wall of sound has enveloped you entirely and begun to draw mental comparisons to that of being tossed around in a tidal wave. This my friend is the opening track from Kingdom Collapse’s new EP, Common Ground.

Comprised of Josh Wolford (vocals), Cameron Huser (bass, clean vocals), Michael Childress (rhythm guitar), Jonathan Norris (lead guitar), and Hayden Allen (drums), Kingdom Collapse’s music boasts powerful breakdowns, rapid-fire drumming, oh so melodic choruses, and a purely pounding low-end that just cannot be avoided. Their new EP, Common Ground, was produced by Jonny Hawkins (Nothing More) and the band, and mixed and mastered by Jake Bryant (dangerkids). Says guitarist Jonathan Norris of the band’s new music, “Kingdom Collapse’s sound is melodic, heavy riff-based modern metal with a catchy rock twist. We combine the heavy elements of metal with the dynamics and emotion of rock.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.