Download Now

From the group with maybe the funniest band name ever comes the track “Wendigo.” Policewomanwithfangs is a four member indie rock group from Portland, Maine. The band, which formed in 2011, has a unique atmospheric mixture of styles that nearly force you to go on a journey with every song, since they all offer something a little different than the last one. Policewomanwithfangs aren’t your typical four piece band, as they feature a singer, hype man, DJ and a drummer. The four friends came together musically when Chris Moulton and Nate Shupe began writing music together as a creative outlet. This eventually led to the band as a long-term project.

The band takes its inspirations from a number of different sources, including Wu Tang Clan, many classic novels and a lot of snow. They have been hard at work in the studio recording with El Shupacabra on the follow-up to their self-titled release in 2012. The still yet to be titled sophomore album should be coming later this year along with some frequent touring planned.

Policewomanwithfangs Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Dark Things
03. Two Lions
04. Two Fives for a Ten
05. Lies Lies Lies
06. Truce
07. Evil City
08. Child
09. White Trash
10. Vanilla
11. Wendigo
12. Bramley’s Beard (Jennifer)
13. Spanish Silk
14. The Scarlet Violin ft. eyenine
15. Honest to Christ

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.