The Skinny: Devil You Know, the creative union of Howard Jones (ex-Killswitch Engage), Francesco Artusato (All Shall Perish) and John Sankey (Devolved), have released the first single from their upcoming debut! Check out the song “Seven Years Alone” just below. The track will also be released as a digital single on 3/18 (North America) and 3/21 (Rest of World) via iTunes.

Devil You Know’s highly-anticipated album, ‘The Beauty of Destruction’, will be made available on both physical and digital formats on April 25 (Europe) and April 29 (North America/UK/France) via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The record was produced by Logan Mader (5 Finger Death Punch, Gojira) and mixed by none other than acclaimed producer/mixer Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Hatebreed, Chelsea Grin).

Artwork was created by noted painter and illustrator Travis Smith (Opeth, Devin Townsend). “When Travis Smith presented us with the initial sketches we were blown away,” commented Jones. “He captured the concept of the album perfectly. It’s hugely different than anything that’s out there and will be immediately recognizable as Devil You Know.”

The Beauty of Destruction Track Listing:

01. A New Beginning
02. My Own
03. Embracing The Torture
04. For The Dead And Broken
05. Seven Years Alone
06. It’s Over
07. A Mind Insane
08. Crawl From The Dark
09. The Killer
10. I Am The Nothing
11. Shut It Down
12. As Bright As The Darkness
13. Sacrifice (bonus track – vinyl LP only)

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.