The Skinny: Autopsy and Peaceville Records have launched a mini-site in anticipation of the band’s upcoming sixth studio opus of horror and all-out madness, The Headless Ritual, out July 2. The mini-site also contains a YouTube/SoundCloud stream of the new cut, “Arch Cadaver,” pre-order links and more. Fans who sign up for the Autopsy mailing list will receive a free download of the track.

Featuring the returning quartet of Chris Reifert, Eric Cutler, Danny Coralles, and Joe Trevisano, The Headless Ritual is a relentless monster of violent and brutal death metal mastery delivered in the unmistakable Autopsy style of chaotic riffing, insane solos and doom-filled interludes, all served with the band’s unhinged brand of vocal sickness. The album was recorded and mixed April 2013 at Fantasy Studios, San Francisco, California with Adam Munoz, and features cover artwork by renowned artist Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin).

The Headless Ritual Track Listing:

01. Slaughter at Beast House
02. Mangled Far Below
03. She is a Funeral
04. Coffin Crawlers
05. Whwn Hammer Meets Bone
06. Thorns and Ashes
07. Arch Cadaver
08. Flesh Turns to Dust
09. Running From the Goathead
10. The Headless Ritual


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.