Download Now

Empty Flowers, the East Coast post-rock band featuring current and former members of Cable has completed work on its sophomore album Five. The LP was recorded by Keith Souza and Seth Manchester at Rhode Island’s Machines with Magnets multimedia arts facility (Battles, Six Finger Satellite, The Body) and is the follow up to the group’s 2012 debut Six. Teasing the release of Five, Empty Flowers has just unveiled the brand new song “I Get to Know its Name”, making the track available as a free download right here! Rock the surging song now!

While an official release date for Five has yet to be determined, the album is expected this Summer in all formats via The Path Less Traveled and Atomic Action! records. In keeping with the tradition Empty Flowers started last year, the band will be releasing remixes of some of the new material sporadically over the course of 2013. Confirmed remixes are in the works from artists and collaborators such as Justin Broadrick (Godflesh, Jesu), Jeff Caxide (Palms, ISIS) and more. Stay tuned!

Five Track Listing:

01. Five
02. I Get to Know Its Name
03. Lousy Phil
04. Time Feeds the Dose
05. Car Fires
06. The Water
07. Quit
08. Trained Not to Worry


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.