The Skinny: Bleached share a second single “Dead In Your Head” from their much anticipated full-length album debut, Ride Your Heart. In the new song, the duo sing about loosing a lover, but despite the dark topic maintain a poppy effervescent sound. The track is fun, light-hearted and will make you dance, but never looses that classic rock and roll edge.

On the heels of three well-received singles comes Ride Your Heart, the bombastic debut album out April 2 via Dead Oceans. LA sisters, Jennifer and Jessie Clavin match their ability to blend a mix of freewheeling ’77 punk with vintage sunny Southern California melodic rock and roll; creating blindingly bright hooks and dark heartfelt lyrics about love, loss, and the crazy fun moments in between. That’s the goal: the sugary and sour, repurposed by two aggressively harmonic musicians and songwriters.

Ride Your Heart Track Listing:

01. Looking For A Fight
02. Next Stop
03. Outta My Mind
04. Dead In Your Head
05. Dreaming Without You
06. Waiting By The Telephone
07. Love Spells
08. Searching Through The Past
09. Ride Your Heart
10. Dead Boy
11. Guy Like You
12. When I Was Yours

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.