The newest offering from singer/songwriter Brian Lisik, The Mess That Money Could Buy, is an honest, organic disc that offers up a variety of musical styles from pop to rock to slowed down ballads. The songs are well-constructed and draw the listener in with their picturesque story lines at times reminiscent of the masters of the story telling genre including Neil Young and Bruce Springsteen.

Overall the album is extremely well-produced and really flows quite nicely. I think The Mess That Money Could Buy has something for every music fan and is worth giving a spin.

Track Listing:

01. Small Town Royal Family
02. Change On Your Own
03. To California
04. Longest Day Of The Year
05. I’m Satisfied
06. A Mess
07. Nights In Shining Amore
08. Five Other Rooms
09. Yesterday Wasn’t Real
10. I want To Go Home
11. Last Words

Run Time 35:27
Release Date: September 18, 2012

Check out the song “Five Other Rooms”