Montreal, QC group The Great Sabatini released their first full-length, Sad Parade Of Yesterdays, in 2009 via Sludge Hummer Imprint. This dirty label is the perfect place for TGS to call home as their sound is exactly what one would expect the sexual act of a “sludge hummer” to be, if it were translated into music. Each of the album’s tracks fuck you hard with both shouted vocals and slow, dirty instrumentals.

Sabatini like to switch between heavy and soft sounds rocking the listener in two different ways. The band are the shit and if you’re not prepared their music will eff you up! The band does have room for improvement, but overall this release seems to accomplish what they’ve set out to do. Oh, and in case you don’t know what a sludge hummer is… well, it’s when the penis gets inserted anally and then removed for oral penetration. And to make it a REALLY dirty act, said penis never gets cleaned off. Is this the dirtiest review you have ever read? Blame The Great Sabatini!

Track Listing:

01. Nametag
02. Rosemary’s Abortion
03. Robots
04. Fire And Flood
05. Lincoln Continental Breakfast
06. Pale Blue Dot
07. Burning Wilderness
08. Auto-Erography
09. Black Box
10. Birth Of The Cruel
11. Long Division
12. Gateman

Run Time: 47:38
Release Date: November 24, 2009

Check out the song: “Rosemary’s Abortion”