Welcome to the twisted world of The Brains. This psychobilly project from Montreal, QC released their album Zombie Nation via Stomp Records back in 2010. With this release, the trio was at it again with their trademark sound; including catchy vocal lines, fast-paced punk music, and a slapped, stand up bass (instead of the standard punk rock electric bass guitar).

As with all of their songs and past works, on Zombie Nation the band is straight to the point, forcefully headbutting their music into your cranium! The album includes a neat cover of the song “Enjoy The Silence”, but this aside, it’s mostly your typical, at times average, Brains music. While everyone in the psychobilly scene better make sure they hear this disc (The Brains are in my opinion one of the best in their genre), the rest of you will have to make up your own mind.

Track Listing:

01. R.I.P.
02. We’ll Rise
03. We Gotta Go
04. Screaming
05. Apres Cette Nuit
06. Devils Crossroad
07. Sweeter Than Wine
08. Spaghetti Western
09. As I Stand
10. Zombie Nation
11. I Don’t Care
12. Evil Never Dies
13. Mexikaners
14. Enjoy The Silence

Run Time: 37:38
Release Date: May 11, 2010

Check out the song: “Screaming”