Download Now

The Skinny: This progressive metal quintet is based in Montreal, Canada and formed as recently as mid 2011. After some common initial line-up changes the group settled with their current roster (Simon Trudeau (vocals), David Allaire-Martin (guitar), Patrice Le Nouveau (guitar), Marc Poloncak (bass) and Isaac Dumont (drums)), and immediately went to work quickly writing and releasing their debut EP dubbed Seeking Integrity. The album dropped on July 1st of this year and since then, the band as been supporting it as much as possible.

The guys had this to say about the new offering: “Honest and passionate music is what we do in the first place for ourselves. Hopefully, you will all enjoy it as much as we do, if not, we hope you will fulfill your need for music anytime soon.” Check out the full EP online, but be sure to grab this free download of the title track “Seeking Integrity” NOW!

Seeking Integrity Track Listing:

01. No Kings
02. Seeking Integrity
03. Archons
04. Washed Ashore
05. The Uprising


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.