The Skinny: Danish old school death metallers Deus Otiosus will release Godless on Deepsend Records in late Summer 2012. The Danes’ sophomore effort (and first for Deepsend) is the follow-up to debut album Murderer, which was released by FDA Rekotz and American Line Productions.

In a world where no god watches or guides, humankind is left to fend for itself like feral children. And in this world, horror and cruelty of every unspeakable kind lives and breathes amongst us. These horrors are echoed in Godless. This is old school death metal with nuances of black and thrash, creating a heavy, down-tuned force that will appease the servants of Hell while they slave for their sins.

Godless Track Listing:

01. Snakes of the Low
02. In Harm’s Way
03. New Dawn
04. Pest Grave
05. Surrounded By The Dead
06. Cast From Heaven
07. Face The Enemy
08. Death Dance


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.