Mirrors is the 2011 LP from Springfield, Massachusetts group Maker. It was released by Animal Style Records on vinyl and by 6131 Records on CD. The album consists of 10 tracks loaded with pop punk tunes each boasting “rough” vocals which overall, afford the music somewhat of an indie feel. Even with this edgier sound though, the songs remain quite upbeat and catchy.

Listening to Mirrors I honestly cannot see the band becoming “popular” in the we’re-all-over-the-radio sense, but I am sure they’ll collect a decent base of diehard underground fans. Personal opinions aside, the album is quite good and I’m sure Maker could put on a great live show.

Track Listing:

01. Mirrors
02. Earthquakes
03. Tsunamis
04. For Every Mistake I’ve Never Made
05. 1989
06. What’s In Your Head
07. A Postcard I Never Sent To You
08. 14
09. Basement Song
10 …I’ve Been Wondering

Run Time: 27:19
Release Date: June 21, 2011

Check out the song: “Mirrors”