After an extended hiatus legendary bassist Roger Glover is back with a new CD, If Life Was Easy. The name alone immediately conjures up thoughts of classic rock and roll, but this record is about as far away from his Deep Purple days as you can get.

If Life Was Easy is a collection of songs that run the gamut of the rock and roll genre. There are some straight forward rock and roll tunes, some acoustic, country-laced tunes and even some more funky diverse songs thrown into the mix; the whole thing has a sort of experimental/indie vibe to it.

Don’t let the fact that it’s not heavy put you off though, as even though It’s not a typical hard rock album, this is a good record with well-written songs that are deeply passionate and emotional. Step outside the box and your comfort zone and check this one out.

Track Listing:

01. Don’t Look Know (Everything Has Changed)
02. The Dream I Had
03. Moonlight
04. The Car Won’t Start
05. Box Of Tricks
06. If Life Was Easy
07. Stand Together
08. Welcome To The Moon
09. Set Your Imagination Free
10. When Life Get To The Bone
11. When The Day Is Done
12. Get Away (Can’t Let You)
13. Staring Into Space
14. The Ghost Of Your Smile
15. Cruel World
16. Feel Like A King

Run Time: 54:38
Release Date: September 6, 2011

Check out the song: “Moonlight”