When Broken Is Easily Fixed, Discovering The Waterfront, Arrivals & Departures, A Shipwreck In The Sand. These are the four albums released by Silverstein via Victory Records. This post-hardcore band from Burlington, Ontario has been releasing records since 2003 and to commemorate their hard efforts they’ve put together their first live effort, a CD/DVD called Decade (Live At The El Mocambo).

The album consists of 22 of Silverstein’s most prized songs from their career such as “Smile In Your Sleep”, “If You Could See Into My Soul”, “Smashed To Pieces” and my favorite song “Bleeds No More”. To make the live album even more interesting, they’ve invited Scott Wade (ex Comeback Kid) to perform with the band. Also the last track “My Heroine” has been re-done acoustically… a new way of listening to an already great song.

After finishing the audio portion, it’s time to watch the DVD. The footage spans all four nights the band played at the El Mocambo in Toronto. You can see how intense the crowd gets as they hear their favorite songs. In between tunes is footage of the band talking about how their careers have came to be and what decisions/sacrifices they made to make it where they are today. Also on the DVD are 10 music videos spanning the band’s videography.

Decade (Live At The El Mocambo) means a lot to Silverstein fans in Canada (as well as the world over) because it’s a history lesson of their years in the music business. Victory Records has taken care of the band, pushing them towards kids all over the world. Every Silverstein fan should go out and purchase this CD/DVD for a great experience.

CD Track Listing:

01. Smashed to Pieces
02. Red Light Pledge
03. The Weak and the Wounded
04. When Broken Is Easily Fixed (feat. Kyle Bishop) The Black Maria
05. Your Sword Versus My Dagger
06. Fist Wrapped in Blood
07. Discovering the Waterfront
08. Defend You
09. Call It Karma
10. Bleeds No More
11. Sound of the Sun
12. If You Could See Into My Soul
13. My Disaster
14. Still Dreaming
15. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
16. Already Dead
17. Smile in Your Sleep
18. Vices
19. American Dream
20. Born Dead (feat. Scott Wade) ex. Comeback Kid
21. I Am the Arsonist
22. My Heroine (Acoustic)

Run Time: 1:19:05
Release Date: 06.08.2010