Hattiesburg, Mississippi’s loudest export, MSPAINT, have announced their debut full-length, Post-American, due out March 10th via Convulse Records. The four-piece have been turning heads recently with a truly singular sound that manages to blend hardcore aggression, post-punk melodicism, and hip-hop cadences into a captivating sonic amalgam.

To mark the announcement, MSPAINT have debuted their new single “Delete It,” which features guest vocals from Ian Shelton of Militarie Gun and Regional Justice Center. The song follows last year’s “Acid,” which also appears on Post-American. “Delete It” picks up where that track left off, delivering another jolt of ultra-hooky synth-punk energy.

Post-American Track Listing:

1. Information
2. Think It Through
3. Acid
4. Hardwired
5. Delete It
6. S3
7. Decapitated Reality
8. Post-American
9. Free From The Sun
10. Titan of Hope
11. Flowers From Concrete

Upcoming Shows:

01/28 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn w/ Innerpeace, Snakechurch, Joyboy, Gutter
02/25 – Chicago, IL @ Frozen Music Dancing Fest w/ Special Interest, Meat Wave, Snooper

Artwork for the album ‘Post-American’ by MSPAINT

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.