Connect with us

Album News

KRUELTY Tease New Album ‘Untopia’ with Lead Single “Burn The System”

Profound Lore Records announces the impending March release of ‘Untopia,’ the second LP by Japanese metallic hardcore outfit KRUELTY.



Profound Lore Records announces the impending March 17th release of Untopia, the second LP by Japanese metallic hardcore outfit KRUELTY.

With their second LP, Untopia, the band will release an album even more massive in scope and ultimately heavier than their debut. The bulldozing seven-song record was produced by Taylor Young at The Pit Studios (Nails, Xibalba, Section H8) while the band was touring in the US earlier this year. It was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Terminal Nation, Mindforce) and features artwork by Norwegian artist Sindre Foss Skancke.

With the “Burn The System” single, guitarist Zuma writes:

“Musically, I put massive Swedish death vibes on it, as I don’t think we had any of those songs before, but it’s still KRUELTY for sure. I wrote the lyrics on this song too, and the theme is how working-class people like us live every day. So basically, we chose this song for the first single to reveal how we improved from the last album. Hope you guys will enjoy some new KRUELTY. Thank you!”

Expect KRUELTY to crush stages live in your city in 2023, with tours already planned for North America, Europe, Australia, and Asia.

Untopia Track Listing:

1. Unknown Nightmare
2. Harder Than Before
3. Burn The System
4. Reincarnation
5. Maze Of Suffering
6. Manufactured Insanity
7. Untopia

Artwork for the album ‘Untopia’ by KRUELTY

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.