Touring in support of Torpedo, an album Britrock band Feeder have described as their heaviest to date, the band’s headline tour rolled into Rock City in Nottingham and we sent our photographer Carla Mundy down to capture the band for us.

Opening up the night was Chelmsford alt-rock quartet Tigress who, led by vocalist Katy Jackson, smashed through a ten-track set kicking off with “Power Lines,” the 2016 single. Primarily consisting of material from their debut album, Pura Vida, the edgy grit of tracks like “Choke” and “New Friends,” provided the perfect appetizer for the headliners.

There are few bands as important to British rock as the Welsh band Feeder. Having been plying their trade since 1994 when they formed in Newport, Wales, Feeder is a group who don’t do bad shows. With a huge catalogue consisting of eleven studio albums, the guys kicked off their set with “The Healing,” the opening track from their current album Torpedo before powering through 16 more tracks spanning the length of their vital back catalogue.

Nestled between new tracks like “When It All Breaks Down,” “Torpedo” and “Born To Love You,” Grant Nicholas and Taka Hirose treated longtime fans to a host of classics from “Just The Way I’m Feeling” from 2002’s Comfort In Sound album, right back to “My Perfect Day” from their Polythene debut. Of course, it wouldn’t be a Feeder show without “Buck Rogers” and “Just a Day” to bring the night to a fantastic end and show even over two decades after forming, how important the band still is to the British music scene.

Feeder (w/Tigress) @ Rock City (Nottingham, UK) on May 3, 2022

Feeder Set List:

1. The Healing
2. Magpie
3. Born to Love You
4. Feeling a Moment
5. Kyoto
6. Torpedo
7. Tallulah
8. Just the Way I’m Feeling
9. Fear of Flying
10. When It All Breaks Down
11. Radiation
12. My Perfect Day
13. Insomnia
14. Godzilla
15. High
16. Buck Rogers
17. Just a Day