Ohio-based post-hardcore quintet Wolves At the Gate—featuring Steve Cobucci (vocals/guitar), Nick Detty (vocals), Joey Alarcon (guitar), Abishai Collingsworth (drums), and Ben Summers (bass)—just dropped their music video for the single “Peace That Starts the War” taken from their forthcoming fifth album Eulogies which drops via Solid State Records on March 11th.

Commenting on the track’s lyrical content, singer/guitarist Steve Cobucci shares:

“Most of my life was spent battling these inner struggles in a way that caused me to gain no ground against them. I felt that they were totally my burden to bear alone — invisible to all that were around me, yet overwhelming to me in the confines of my mind. It wasn’t until I learned to rest in the peace that I could begin to start the war against all the darkness within me.”

Adding more context about the song’s development, he shares:

“Writing this song was a blast. Joey got the ball rolling when he dropped the main intro riff into our Dropbox. I built the rest of the song from there. We all got together in Columbus for a writing session to finalize the songs, and that’s where it really came to life. Joey wrote the guitar solo and end riff on the spot, and we were all literally yelling, screaming, and cheering him on as he tracked it. The same went for Nick when he tracked his scratch vocals for the end of that song. It was good times.”

Eulogies Track Listing:

“Peace That Starts The War”
“Kiss The Wave”
“Lights & Fire”
“Weight of Glory”
“No Tomorrow”
“Stop The Bleeding”
“White Flag”
“Out of Sight”
“Embracing Accusations”
“Silent Anthem”

Artwork for the album ‘Eulogies’ by Wolves At the Gate

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.