San Diego-based rockers, The Petty Saints have released their twelve-track debut album, Long Way Home! Out as of  Friday, July 30th, via Dark Horse Coffee Records, the rockin’ record sees the group blend rock n’ roll, punk, country, and folk to create something that’s their own.

Comments singer/songwriter Ciaran O’Reilly: “The recording of this album took place during an international Pandemic and a time of overwhelming political upheaval both in the United States and across the world. These themes are explored in the acoustic ‘bonus’ track ‘If We Don’t Know by Now.’ The record as a whole though takes us on the personal journey of breaking points, heartache and dissatisfaction that we all go on to find our own place in this world. Sometimes we have to take the ‘Long Way Home’.”

The band is rounded out by guitarist Brett Reeves, bassist Daniel Shane, and drummer Matt Yansch.

Long Way Home Track Listing:

1. Clean Hands and Guilt (Single)
2. Whiskey & Damned
3. That’s A Lie
4. Rubberneckin’
5. Broken Bottles
6. Anymore
7. Best for You
8. London In The Rain
9. Hell or High Water
10. Midnight Drive
11. Only The Good Die Young
12. If We Don’t Know By Now

Artwork for ‘Long Way Home’ by The Petty Saints

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.