Run The Jewels are at it again and, this time, the duo (which consists of El-P and Killer Mike) partnered with UK rockers, Royal Blood for “The Ground Below (Royal Jewles Mix),” a new mix of the original which can be found on group’s newest release, RTJ4 (read our review here).

El-P commented, saying, “We’re big fans of each other’s bands. A while back, we hung out and played each other songs we love – one of mine was Gang Of Four’s ‘Ether’, which I later sampled for ‘the ground below’ – we sent it off to them and they f*cking killed it.”

Royal Blood added, “Royal Jewels is the ultimate dream come true scenario. It’s an alliance we wish long continues.”

Run The Jewels 4 Track Listing:

1. yankee and the brave (ep. 4)
2. ooh la la (feat. Greg Nice & DJ Premier)
3. out of site (feat. 2 Chainz)
4. holy calamafuck
5. goonies vs. E.T.
6. walking in the snow
7. JU$T (feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
8. never look back
9. the ground below
10. pulling the pin (feat. Mavis Staples & Josh Homme)
11. a few words for the firing squad (radiation)

Artwork for “The Ground Below” (Royal Jewels Mix) by Run The Jewels (feat. Royal Blood)

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.