Liam Gallagher will celebrate the release of MTV Unplugged by joining Tim Burgess’s Twitter Listening Party at 7pm this Friday. The two artists and Oasis guitarist Bonehead will join fans to share their thoughts about the album and answer questions throughout.

Tim Burgess’s Twitter Listening Parties (#TimsTwitterListeningParty) have become hugely popular since the concept was launched in March. The Charlatans’ frontman, who recently released his new solo album I Love The New Sky, has focused on classic albums and cult favourites alike. It has given fans the opportunity to connect over a love of music while separated by lockdown.

Tim Burgess commented, “Ever since I first saw Liam perform, at In The City way back in 1992, I’ve always been a big fan. It’s an honour to have Liam join us – the listening parties are a beautiful thing.”

Liam recently launched a competition to join him and Bonehead on an exclusive Zoom chat, which will take place on Wednesday, June 17th at 6PM BST. Twenty winners will join the pair as they chat about the MTV Unplugged album amongst other topics, and they will also answer some of your questions. Fans who buy any version of MTV Unplugged or who register here by June 10th will be entered into the competition. All pre-orders will receive instant downloads of “Sad Song” and “Gone”.

MTV Unplugged Track Listing:

1. Wall Of Glass
2. Some Might Say
3. Now That I Found You
4. One of Us
5. Stand By Me
6. Sad Song
7. Cast No Shadow
8. Once
9. Gone
10. Champagne Supernova

Liam Gallagher releases MTV Unplugged on June 12, 2020 and you can pick up your copy from here.

Artwork for ‘MTV Unplugged’ by Liam Gallagher

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.