Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! Episode #60 (w/ THE GURU GURU, ROMANCES, THE GLORIOUS SONS and More)

Our mailbox is flooded on a daily basis with new sounds, so we’ve rounded up ten of our favourites to get you through the next seven days. Enjoy!



It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together eight new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Screamer – “Out Of The Dark”
– Heavy metal band Screamers have just released their new video for “Out Of The Dark” from their fourth album Highway of Heroes. Expect a video full of fire and ’80s heavy metal! Follow the band on Facebook.

02. The Glorious Sons – “A War On Everything”
– Ahead of their European tour, The Glorious Sons have released a video for “A War On Everything”, the title track of their upcoming new album out on December 6, 2019. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Hypno5e – “Tuaca – Pt II (Nowhere)”
Hypno5e who release their new album A Distant (Dark) Source on 22nd November through Pelagic Records have shared another slab of cinematic progressive metal with the video for “Tauca – Pt II (Nowhere)”. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Vultures – “Bitter Breath”
– Canadian metallic hardcore outfit Vultures have released their new video for “Acceptance”, taken from their raucous EP Hunger, released 4th October. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. Cabal – “Tongues”
Cabal have released new single “Tongues”, with an accompanying video shot at Copenhell Festival 2019, in the band’s home town Copenhagen, Denmark. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. The Guru Guru – “Mache”
– Belgian 5 piece The Guru Guru have released a brand new video/single for “Mache”, taken from their sophomore album Point Fingers, which is due for release on January 31st 2020. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. Lottery Winners – “Little Things”
Lottery Winners have released “Little Things”, the second single to be taken from their self-titled debut album which is due for release on 13th March 2020 via Modern Sky UK. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. Mister Goblin – “Fix Your Face”
Mister Goblin, aka former Two Inch Astronaut frontman Sam Woodring, releases his debut full-length, Is Path Warm?, on November 22nd. Check out the single “Fix Your Face” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

09. Nowhere To Be Found – “The Prey”
– Alternative four-piece alt-rock group Nowhere To Be Found have released their latest single “The Prey”. The release accompanies the announcement of their feature on Sounds of the Underground a new music-focused TV show airing on CBS. Follow the band on Facebook.

10. Romances – “Musketeers”
– London based band Romances, who describe their sound as cosmic pop-rock with heartfelt emotion, have released their new single “Musketeers”. Follow the band on Facebook.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.