Oslo, Norway’s potent young rock and roll quartet, Boomerang Rapido are spinning in a spastic-yet-somehow-totally-calculated manner towards much broader appeal. Composed of local musicians Knut (guitar, vox), Jørn (guitar, vox), Gaute (bass, vox), and Ole Frederik (drums), the band are speedingly prepping for the August 16th self-release of their upcoming nine-track album, Rises Again.

Today, doing what we do best—unveiling new, must-hear acts to you, the reader—we’re pleased to premiere the group’s new track “Special,” the lead single to be released from Rises Again. Straight up rock and roll, there are no gimmics with this energetic tune, same as with the Norwegian’s past 7-inch releases and live shows, the latter of which they’ve been doing for three years now. Speaking of the song, the guys said: “This song is about dating someone you know is wrong for you, but she makes you feel great, so you do it anyway and end up feeling a bit bad about it (but perhaps not that bad).”

This is it. A very “Special” moment indeed. Stream the new single now!

While pre-order details should become available soon, the new single will certainly appear on most major digital/streaming providers. As for the band, they’re not trying to re-invent the wheel, but rather lean on their influences and select the very best of rock, punk and more when creating their music, all with the goal of gathering groups of beer-drinking musicheads for a friendly, fun time.

Rises Again Track Listing:

01. Special
02. Jumping The Shark
03. Konstantinopel
04. Ballin’
05. Kiss! Kill!
06. Bonafide Romeo
07. Mixdown
08. Baby I Was Wrong
09. Paula Schultz

Peep the album cover for Boomerang Rapido’s Rises Again which will be self-released on August 16th, 2019:


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.