It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Black Tree Vultures – “Bitter”
– Brit hard hitters Black Tree Vultures have just released a stunning new single and video for “Bitter”. The track is taken from their eagerly anticipated self-titled EP which arrives on Friday 19th April.

2. Death Blooms – “Crosses”
– UK metal upstarts Death Blooms have announced the release of a new EP titled You Are Filth on 26th April alongside the release of a crushing new single “Crosses” which comes with a suitably fear-inducing music video.

3. Green Lung – “Let The Devil In”
– South London-based heavy rock quintet Green Lung are streaming “Let The Devil In”, the first track from their upcoming album, Woodland Rites. The album will be released on heavyweight vinyl, CD, cassette and digital editions on March 20, 2019.

4. Fallen Legion – “Monster Reborn”
– For fans of Between The Buried and Me and Protest The Hero, Oshwa (ON) outfit Fallen Legion have released a video for “Monster Reborn”, a track from their 2018 Downfall EP.

5. Kawala – “Runaway”
Kawala return with a spring in their step in 2019 with the release of their new single “Runaway” on January 30th through Mahogany Records. “Runaway” is the second single to be taken from their forthcoming sophomore EP Counting The Miles.

6. NYOS – “Mutante”
– Finnish noisy instrumental duo NYOS returns with their fourth album Now and have released a brand new music video for the song “Mutante”, created by NYOS’ guitarist Tom Brooke.

7. Wet Dreams – “Boogie”
– Norway’s newest power-punks Wet Dreams have revealed a brand new single called “Boogie”, the latest taster of their debut self-titled album which is due for release on March 29th via Black Pop Records.

8. Our Nameless Boy – “Nothing On My Mind”
– Bristol quartet Our Nameless Boy have revealed a music video today for their new single “Nothing On My Mind” taken from their forthcoming EP Tomorrow I’ll Be Scared Again which will see release on March 1st 2019.

9. Dammit I’m Mad – “C7++”
– Scandinavian avant noise-pop band Dammit I’m Mad’s new single “C7++’ is a sugar-rush-of-a-track that clocks in at under 2 minutes 30. Check out the live video here.

10. Feverwar – “Porchmouth”
– Ohio-based rock n’ roll outfit, Feverwar, have released a brand new, hard-hitting single, “Porchmouth.” The track is the third single the band has released since signing with Revival Recordings in mid-2018.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.