It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Seething Akira – “The Islander”
Seething Akira have released their new video for “The Islander” which is out now and follows the news the band have signed to Armalyte Industries.

2. Brand Of Sacrifice – “Eclipse”
– Vicious Toronto, ON/Manhattan, NY based brutal death/hardcore group Brand Of Sacrifice have released a new music video for their song “Eclipse”. The track comes from their latest EP The Interstice which saw release on November 9th via Unique Leader.

3. Mastiff – “Hellcircle”
– Kingston Upon Hull’s premier misery spreaders Mastiff release Plague, their first full length album on APF Records, on February 9th and have preceeded it with the release of a new track “Hellcircle”.

4. Khaidian – “Evasion”
– Set to release their debut album, Penumbra, through Armalyte Industries in January 2019, Khaidian have just unleashed a mind-bending animated video for their new single “Evasion”.

5. Black Coast – “Ill Minds”
Black Coast have released a video for their single “Ill Minds”, taken from their new EP Ill Minds Vol 1 which is out now via Primordial Records. The 6-track record is the first installment of a double EP, following their ferocious debut “Crows of the North”.

6. River Fury – “Comfort Is Being Fooled”
– London band River Fury will release their debut EP Five Year Plan on 30th November via Painted Halo Records and have just put out a new single “Comfort Is Being Fooled”.

7. Atlas:Empire – “It’s All In The Reflexes”
– Glasgow’s Atlas:Empire will be releasing their new album The Stratosphere Beneath Our Feet on December 7th, 2018 and have just released their new music video for “It’s All In The Reflexes”.

8. Thumpermonkey – “Tempe Terra”
– London alt-rock quartet Thumpermonkey have unveiled their latest video “Tempe Terra” which is taken from their new album Make Me Young, Etc which was released via Rockosmos on 26th October.

9. Kill The Silence – “Memories”
Kill The Silence have released their extremely personal new single “Memories”. This hugely personal track was produced by Adam Crilly and Nikki Kontinen of Ashestoangels, and recorded and engineered at Glitch 13 Studios.

10. Battalions – “Devil’s Footsteps”
– Hairier than a bucket full of black bears, UK sludge champions, Battalions, have released a new video for “Devil’s Footsteps”.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.