With their new nine-track full-length studio recording, Cursed, due out on November 9th via Dine Alone Records (pre-orders can be found here), Toronto, Canada’s rock quintet, SEAS are about to make a big splash in local scene. Compounding that musical ripple is the debut of the group’s latest single, the super-catchy “Waves”, which you can stream below.

The band consists of five highly talented musicians including Chris Hughes, Peter Krpan and Erik Hughes (each of whom are of Moneen fame), plus Michael Bolt and Adrian Mottram. Together, these gents came to create Seas and now serve up poignant post-punk perfect for pounding pints.

Cursed was produced and engineered at Revolution Recording by Adrian Mottram and follows 2011’s Fragments and Dreaming EPs, plus 2013’s debut full-length Fade Out into the Night. The coast ahead is clear and Seas are ocean-bound… pay attention.

Without further ado, this is the single that’ll be making the biggest “Waves” today!

Cursed Track Listing:

01. Plans
02. All That I’ve Forgotten
03. Black Mold
04. Without a Sound
05. Ritual Language
06. Cloud Ladder Hall
07. Waves
08. Starting to Lose
09. Soft Whisper

Upcoming Tour Dates:

11/09 – Guelph, ON – Jimmy Jazz
11/15 – Vancouver, BC – Astoria
11/16 – Kelowna, BC – Fernando’s
11/17 – Calgary, AB – The Palomino (upstairs)
11/19 – Lethbridge, AB – The Owl
11/20 – Saskatoon, SK – Black Cat Tavern
11/21 – Winnipeg, MB – Park Theatre *
11/22 – Regina, SK – O’Hanlons
11/23 – Edmonton, AB – The Starlite Room *
* w/ The Flatliners

Even with “All That I’ve Forgotten”, I still remember to watch this video.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.