Sweden’s Axis of Despair is getting ready to release their debut full-length record Contempt For Man and to preview the record, the band has released a stream of the first track “A Life of Ceaseless Grind.” This isn’t one of those ten or eleven track albums; the record features 20 super-charged, raging songs clocking in sometime around the half-hour mark! This is grindcore as good and as straight to the point as you can get.

Axis of Despair features current and former members of Nasum, Coldworker, Infanticide, Volturyon, Livet Som Insats, Nervgift, and Overtorture so this is definitely not just some band of nobodies. They formed in 2013 which was followed by the release of the two 7″ EPs Time and Again and Mankind Crawls.