Trash Boat has announced details on their new album Crown Shyness, which will be released July 20th on Hopeless Records. From the album, the band has released the first music video for “Shade.” The album features the band pushing towards new territory and a captivating blend of punk and melodic rock. The album was produced by Andrew Wade who has also produced for A Day To Remember and Neck Deep.

“Throughout my life, I’ve always found music as something that challenges me,” commented vocalist Tobi Duncan. “Sometimes you hear a song that hits you so hard, it feels like it was exactly what you needed to hear at that moment. The spark could change your day and challenge you. That’s what this album did: It challenged my anxiety, my family, my responsibilities, my past, my future. I spent a lot of time looking inward, and now the album is ready to reach out.”

Crown Shyness Track Listing:

01. Inside Out
02. Shade
03. Nothing New
04. Old Soul
05. Controlled Burn
06. Don’t Open Your Eyes
07. Crown Shyness
08. Silence
09. Undermine
10. Love, Hate, React, Relate