The unsigned, South Carolina-based electro-pop duo, Glass Mansions are set to release their follow-up to 2016’s Gossip EP., the five-song Ritual EP, on April 6th and it’s damn good. The group’s members — vocalist Jayna Doyle and multi-instrumentalist Blake Arambula — worked with producers Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount (Mayday Parade, All Time Low, Cartel) and returned from the studio stacked with new, crowd-ready tunes.

Taking their penchant for pop flourishes paired with driving drums and sexy synths, with the new EP Glass Mansions have layered in a ton of hooks, sing-along choruses, and even captured their live energy. The end result: a short but sweet electro-pop recording that’ll be ideal for the upcoming warmer weather. So, without wasting anymore time, head below to hear the entire album and be sure to get your twitchy fingers over to Spotify and/or iTunes for some pre-ordering action.

Commenting on the new album, Jayna left us with these thoughts:

“RITUAL: An act or series of acts regularly repeated in a set precise manner, as second nature. This EP has been several years in the making – years of little victories, struggles, doubts and unwavering personal resilience. ‘RITUAL’ is about owning who you are, facing demons, nostalgia, toxicity and the liberation that comes from letting things go. The process, the chase, the hustle and fighting the good fight for our fellow underdogs has been our ritual since day one. Create, release, repeat.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.